This website requires the use of cookies

USA announces new travel restrictions from Europe

12 March 2020 10:13

Effective from 13/3/20, travellers from the 26 Schengen border-free travel area will be restricted from entry into the USA for a period of 30 days.

The restriction does not apply to the UK unless travellers have visited one of the 26 Schengen countries within 14 days prior to arrival in the USA. 

The 26 Schengen countries are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

This does not apply to legal permanent residents, (generally) immediate family members of U.S. citizens, and other individuals who are identified in the proclamation.  

Print this page